AIFMD: MFSA’s 37 Co-Operation Agreements

By means of circular dated 12th March 2014, the MFSA informed the financial services industry that it has signed co-operation agreements with the non-EU securities regulators of the following countries:

  • Albania
  • Australia
  • Bahamas
  • Bermuda
  • Brazil
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Canada
  • Cayman Islands
  • Dubai
  • Egypt
  • Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
  • Guernsey
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Isle of Man
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Jersey
  • Kenya
  • Labuan
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • Republika Srpska
  • Singapore
  • South Africa
  • Switzerland
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States of America

These agreements allow the exchange of information between the MFSA and the relevant non-EU supervisors thus, theoretically, enabling fund managers from such non-EU states to market alternative funds within Malta.

For further information about how GVZH Advocates can help you with your financial services requirements kindly contact us here.

Print this Page

Key Contacts

Andrew J Zammit | Managing Partner | GVZH Advocates

Andrew J. Zammit

Kurt Hyzler | GVZH Advocates | Malta Law Firm

Kurt Hyzler

Katia Cachia | GVZH Advocates | Top Tier Law Firm Malta

Katia Cachia

Amanda Vella - GVZH Advocates - Malta Law Firm

Amanda Vella

Gianluca Vella - GVZH Advocates - Malta Law Firm

Gianluca Falzon

Nicola Fenech Conti - GVZH Advocates - Malta Law Firm

Nicola Fenech Conti

Share this page